packageenergylife.blogg.se

Laz viewer for mac os
Laz viewer for mac os







I chose 'landmark' and chose 'create site model from data' (I think. a rectangle around the area i'm interested in modeling. I threw caution to the wind, and decided to forge ahead and attempt to create a site model out of my cloud data. The default selection of 'Inches' yielded the closest to scale drawing, but it is still off by quite a bit. Each time choosing a different unit standard on the file import document. I just tried pulling the file into a number of new drawings, multiple times. Instead I see a distance of about 801,000'. If I pull a dimension along the river edge, I should see about 900' from a bridge to a turn. What I would like is a properly scaled version of this. I can get a general idea from a bridge and some frontage, but not enough to be accurate if I scale things. Whats my best bet here? I don't have a clear way to 'scale' the cloud data, nor do I think that is a good idea. Points are all good, cloud looks correct, 3D views look correct, but the scale is way off.

#Laz viewer for mac os software#

I choose feet, because I have no idea what the software is really looking for, and the dialog makes me choose something.Ĭloud opens up, and it is completely out of whack. Just 'lengths' like Millimeters, centimeters, meters, feet, inches. There doesn't seem to be an input button for "X,Y,Z" on the file import dialog. It pulls in all 23 million plus data points. I say it looks about right and carry on.Ĭreate a new Vectorworks file. The viewer plops a model of the Empire State building on the cloud file as a sanity check. I put a 'real world' model on my file, and set the file units to Feet, and it looks correct. It's the file I need, and it seems to be happily displayed in this web viewer. Realize the file is X,Y,Z format, and looks correct.

laz viewer for mac os

No idea of the relative scale other than it is an X,Y,Z coordinate file. I search around using the term "bogachiel state park", and choose that blob.

laz viewer for mac os

I found a good LiDAR map of the site I need to model. First serious shot at this, so bear with some noob questions.







Laz viewer for mac os